Svartsinn: Collected Obscurities è una raccolta di brai estratti da varie compilations e inoltre raccoglie collaborazioni con i Northaunt, Allseits, Psychomanteum e Gydja.

Queste uscite sono state rilasciate tra il 2002 e il 2012. Collected Obscurities conterrà anche una versione alternativa di September Dirge estratta dal disco Elegies For The End.

Il disco conterrà dieci brani per più di settanta minuti di musica, e sarà una pubblicazione fatta in collaborazione dalla Old Captain e Cyclic Law.

La data di pubblicazione sarà il 21 di giugno 2017.

1. The Fading Horizon
2. Yearning
3. The Ashen Dream
4. Form Is Emptiness
5. Untitled
6. Cold But Strong
7. Svartsinn & Northaunt: s/t
8. Svartsinn & Allseits: Falling Pt.2
9. Svartsinn & Gydja: Terrenum Corpus,
10. Svartsinn & Psychomanteum: Eksistensens Arkitekt
11. September Dirge (Alt. Version)



Festerday: La Season Of Mist ha annunciato di aver accolto nel roster dell’etichetta i Festerday.

La death metal band finlandese commenta così la firma del contratto:”It is now close to 25 years, following our decision to split up. It has taken as many years after writing any songs for this band that we got our shit together again and came up with new material to see where this might take us. Six new songs later, we sent them to various labels and magazines. Much to our surprise, the feedback was overwhelming. After negotiating with different labels and pondering over their offers, we decided to take action and double the excitement by joining a familiar and globally established label: Season of Mist. It feels like coming full circle to return to the label, where it all started with …AND OCEANS over 20 years ago. Like in this old proverb, it goes without saying: the frost will drive a pig back home.



River Black: I River Black hanno pubblicato il terzo singolo estratto dall’omonimo album di debutto, la cui uscita è prevista per il sette di luglio.

Boat è disponibile con il player che segue.

Il cantante Mike Olender commenta così:”Our song ‘Boat’ addresses the challenge that humanity faces to do the right thing for the right reasons. We all aspire to be better people than we are – and few people genuine think that they are a bad person, because we all have our ways of justifying our feelings and our behaviors to ourselves. Our paths are ultimately dictated by the fragility of the human spirit and our instinct to survive. Fate has a way of setting the stage for where we will go and who we are. Simply put, there’s little use escaping human nature. Lyrically, this song is a bridge between where BURNT BY THE SUN dissolved and this new project began.


Rotten Sound: I Rotten Sound hanno pubblicato un video live per il brano Trashmonger. La canzone è estratta dall’ultimo disco Abuse To Suffer.


Sinistro: La band portoghese ha annunciato una serie di show insieme ai Paradise Lost e Pallbearer in supporto alla loro ultima uscita Semente.

Patricia Andrade commenta a nome della band:”We are very pleased to be touring with PARADISE LOST. It is not every day, we are able to share the stage with a legendary band that was an important part of our adolescence and gives this tour a special feeling. We are also very much looking forward to be on the road such a great band as PALLBEARER. It is hardly surprising that we are very much looking forward to this tour. See you there!

27 Sep 17 Esch-Sur-Alzette (LU) Kulturfabrik
28 Sep 17 Herford (DE) X
29 Sep 17 København (DK) Pumpehuset
01 Oct 17 Oslo (NO) John Dee
03 Oct 17 Helsinki (FI) Nosturi
07 Oct 17 Aarhus (DK) Voxhall
10 Oct 17 Brno (CZ) Fleda
11 Oct 17 Bratislava (SK) Randal
13 Oct 17 Belgrade (RS) Dom Omladine
14 Oct 17 Zagreb (HR) Boogaloo
15 Oct 17 Budapest (HU) Dürer Kert
18 Oct 17 Nürnberg (DE) Hirsch
19 Oct 17 Frankfurt (DE) Batschkapp
20 Oct 17 Saarbrücken (DE) Garage
21 Oct 17 Genève (CH) L‘Usine
28 Oct 17 Fontaneto D’Agogna (IT) Phenomenon
29 Oct 17 München (DE) Theaterfabrik
30 Oct 17 Pratteln (CH) Z7
03 Nov 17 London (UK) Electric Ballroom
06 Nov 17 Utrecht (NL) Pandora
07 Nov 17 Tilburg (NL) 013
08 Nov 17 Köln (DE) Live Music Hall
09 Nov 17 Berlin (DE) Columbia Theater

SINISTRO Festivals
02 Jun 17 Leipzig (DE) Wave Gotik Treffen
16 Jun 17 Dessel (BE) Graspop Metal Meeting 2017
05 Jul 17 Neskaupstaður (IS) Eistnaflug



Vallenfyre: Il video clip a tema horror per The Merciless Tide, una nuova canzone dei Vallenfyre, la death metal band inglese che vede Gregor Mackintosh, compositore e chitarrista dei Pardise Lost, insime e  Hamish Glencross, My Dying Bride, può essere visto di seguito. Il videoclip è stato diretto e filmato da Ash Pears.

The Merciless Tide è estratta dal terzo disco dei Vallenfyre, Fear Those Who Fear Him, che è stato pubblicato il due di giugno per la Century Media Records.

Questo il commento di Mackintosh: “‘The Merciless Tide’ is about the relentless march of time and also wishing you could be in someone else’s shoes to save them suffering. In the video, we see a man going through immense suffering over a long period of time, never being able to grasp the things he craves, whilst faceless tormentors observe in indifference. This is incredibly grim, so enjoy.


Belphegor: La black/death metal band austriaca ha pubblicato la tracklist del prossimo disco Totenritual, in uscita il di settembre per la Nuclear Blast. Il disco è stato registrato negli Stage One Studios in Germania e Studio Mischmaschine in Austria e sarà mixato da Jason Suecof la masterizzazione sarà affidata a Mark Lewis dei Audiohammer Studios in Florida.

L’artwork sarà creato da Seth Siro Anton (Septicflesh), che realizzò gli artwork per Pestokalypse VI e Conjuring The Dead.

Questo il commento di Helmuth Lehner:”It is the most brutally heavy offering we have consecrated thus far. The drums are precise and very technical with loads of breaks, fills and tempo changes. The bass is like a panzer tank. Also, the rhythm guitars are utterly aggressive and obscure. You don’t hear guitars like that anywhere with such a massively low tuning.

01. Baphomet
02. The Devil’s Son
03. Swinefever – Regent Of Pigs
04. Apophis – Black Dragon
05. Totenkult – Exegesis Of Deterioration
06. Totenbeschwörer [Instrumental]
07. Spell Of Reflection
08. Embracing A Star
09. Totenritual




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s