Nexul: La Hells Headbangers ha rilasciato il nuovo brano dei Nexul, estratto dal prossimo disco della black/death metal band intitolato Paradigm of Chaos. L’album verrà pubblicato il 28 di luglio.

Con il player che segue è disponibile Dark God of Paradox and Eternal.


Bloody Hammers: The Horrific Case Of Bloody Hammers è il titolo dell’ep, limitato a sole trecento copie, della doom metal band del Nord Carolina Bloody Hammers.

L’ep contenente sei brani, verrà rilasciato il 14 di luglio 2017 dalla Napalm Records in versione vinile dodici pollici e cd slipcase.

The Horrific Case Of Bloody Hammers track listing:

1 Gates of Hell
2 Blood
3 The Beyond
4 Vultures Circle Overland
5 All The Colors Of The Dark
6 The Bloodsucker Leads The Dance

Inoltre, è disponibile il video per il brano Blood.

Questo il commento di Anders Manga, chitarrista della band:“Ultimately, the song is about the quest for freedom from oppression in any form. Many people blindly accept oppression simply because they were told to, or out of fear of retaliation from family or eternal damnation. Some never question it, because they don’t even realize they are being oppressed. If constant fear and threats prevent one from simply enjoying their life, then something needs to change.

The budget was a little tight on this EP so we turned to Häxan, one of our favorite movies of all time, for additional footage. I remember ages ago, renting a documentary on satanism and the occult (on VHS by the way) from a local mom & pop video store. It was just a dumb typical satanic panic 80’s style documentary, but they had footage from Häxan in it, which fascinated me. It wasn’t credited on the video so it took me a long time time to find out what it was from. When I learned it was made in 1922, I was shocked. The visuals were better than some of the effects I was seeing in modern movies.



Grimmdrasil: La black metal band proveniente da Hobart, Oklahoma ha pubblicato il brano Animus, estratto da Shadow of the Universe.

Il nuovo capitolo discografico verrà rilasciato per la Via Nocturna il trenta di giugno.


Hallatar: Il super gruppo doom metal, che vede nella line up membri ed ex membri di Swallow The Sun, Him e Amorphis, ha rilasciato il video clip per il brano Mirrors. La canzone sarà presente nel nuovo disco No Stars Upon The Bridge.

Il videoclip è stato diretto da Vesa Ranta & Aapo Lahtela.

La formazione degli Hallatar comprende Juha Raivio (Swallow The Sun, Trees Of Eternity) alla chitarra, basso e tastiera, Tomi Joutsen (Amorphis) alla voce e Gas Lipstick (ex-HIM, Bendover) alla batteria.

Di seguito sono disponibili tracklist e artwork di No Stars Upon The Bridge in uscita il 13 di ottobre 2017 per la Svart Records.

1. Mirrors
2. Raven’s Song
3. Melt
4. My Mistake (feat. Heike Langhans)
5. Pieces
6. Severed Eyes
7. The Maze
8. Spiral Gate
9. Dreams Burn Down (feat. Aleah Starbridge)



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s