Immolation: La storica death metal band americana pubblicherà il nuovo album Atonement il 24 febbraio via Nuclear Blast Records, per il pre ordine cliccate sul link.

Atonement è stato registrato nei Millbrook Sound Studios in Millbrook, New York con il produttore Paul Orfino, e mixato e masterizzato da Zack Ohren. L’artwork è stato creato da Pär Olofsson (IMMORTAL, THE FACELESS, EXODUS, ABYSMAL DAWN), insieme a Zbigniew Bielak (GHOST, ENSLAVED, PARADISE LOST, WATAIN).

Questo il commento del cantante e bassista Ross Dolan: “We are excited that everyone will finally get a preview of what the new record has to offer.

“‘Atonementis a very dark and haunting album, both musically and lyrically, commenting on the darker side of humanity and the world today. Each song on this album is unique in its own way, offering the listener a wide range of dark and sinister passages that I think really hone in on all the elements that make this band what it is.

The sound of this record is exactly what we were hoping for, and we feel the production really gives these songs that massive sound and dark sinister feel they needed. Zack and Paul really nailed it with this one and made our tenth album our best-sounding record to date. We are all very proud of what we have created here, and we hope everyone else will enjoy these eleven songs as much as we think they will.

The song ‘Atonement’ is about that blind fury and destructivnes of religious extremism regardless of where it comes from and under what religious banner it flies. The cover piece was inspired by a passage of lyrics from this song, and Pär managed to create a visual for those four lines that just blew us away. So needless to say, we are very pleased with the overall look and feel of the album, which also includes four amazing pieces of artwork done by the extremely talented Zbigniew Bielak.

We chose the song ‘Destructive Currents’ as the first song to leak to the fans because it’s a fast and aggressive song that gets right down to business. It’s just dark and powerful, and I think it gives everyone a sense of whats in store for them with this release. Lyrically, the song deals with the herd/mob mentality and how it gets fed, manipulated and exploited by outside forces. These are the currents of deception, misinformation and destruction, which are designed to mislead people. So that’s really the idea behind the song lyrically.

Oggi sono disponibili tracklist, artwork e il primo estratto intitolato Destructive Currents.

1. The Distorting Light
2. When the Jackals Come
3. Fostering the Divide
4. Rise the Heretics
5. Thrown to the Fire
6. Destructive Currents
7. Lower
8. Atonement
9. Above All
10. The Power of Gods
11. Epiphany



Demonic Temple: Con il player che segue è disponibile The Key To The Secret Spells estratto dal prossimo album Chalice Of Nectar Darkness.


Milking The Goat Machine: La grindcore band tedesca ritornerà sulle scene musicali con Milking In Blasphemy il 31 marzo 2017.

La band commenta così:”Now a year has past since our psychiatrist Carl Gustav Leid ordered us to take a break. We followed this strictly. But this was a mistake… the voices in our heads are rioting and we have lost the control about ourselves. We are sputtering with ideas and energy. The new album is in progress and this will be the freakiest and simultaneously most diabolical what we have released so far.

Di seguito è disponibile il trailer del disco.


Mayhem: La black metal band norvegese ha pubblicato il video live del brano Freezing Moon, estratto dall’abum De Mysteriis Dom Sathanas Alive.

Per poter acquistare il disco cliccate sul link


I Am Morbid: Gli ex Morbid Angel David Vincent (voce, basso) e Tim Yeung (batteria) hanno unito le forze con il chitarrista Bill Hudson (CIRCLE II CIRCLE, TRANS-SIBERIAN ORCHESTRA) e Ira Black (METAL CHURCH, LIZZY BORDEN) per eseguire dei classici dei Morbid Angel.

Il nuovo gruppo eseguirà brani estratti da Altars Of Madness, Blessed Are The Sick, Covenant e Domination, e i primi due show sono in programma il prossimo 24 febbraio a Belo Horizonte e il 25 marzo a Sao Paulo in Brasile.



Eyehategod: Il frontman Mike Williams ha subito un’operazione di trapianto di fegato, meno di un mese fa c’è sono stati raccolti 70000 dollari per le spese dell’operazione.

La moglie di Mike, Michelle Maher Williams, ha condiviso la buona notizia tramite Facebook, dicendo che il donatore è stato traovato lo scorso mercoledì, e l’operazione è stata eseguita un’ora dopo.

Michelle Maher Williams ha scritto la scorsa notte: “Everything went well. New liver is functioning and making bile. They’re taking him to ICU now and I can see him in about an hour.

A Mike gli è stato diagnosticato che il suo fegato stava cedendo nel dicembre 2014 mentre era in tour con il suo progetto Corrections House. La sua salute ha avuto un miglioramente nei successivi 12 mesi, ma ha avuto una ricaduta nel 2015 e all’inizio di questo anno.





Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s