Deteriorot: La death metal band statunitense vedrà il suo debut album In Ancient Beliefs ri – pubblicato su cd per la Xtreem Music con un nuovo mastering e un nuovo artwork a cura di Juanjo Castellano.

In Ancient Beliefs è stato il debut album dopo una serie di demo ed ep durante gli anni novanta e ora viene ri pubblicato per celebrare i 15 anni del disco.

Questa la title track di In Ancient Beliefs:

01. In Ancient Beliefs
02. Unholy Return
03. The Afterlife
04. Fallen Misery
05. Spiritual Evocation
06. Endless Hauntings of Demons and Despair
07. Eternal Darkness
08. Manifested Apparitions of Unholy Spirits
09. Ritual Ceremonies of Blasphemous Horror
10. Vile

La data di pubblicazione sarà il 20 di novembre, intoltre è possibile ascoltare The Afterlife.


The Great Old Ones: La black metal band francese ha rilasciato il primo brano estratto dal prossimo disco EOD – A Tale Of Dark Legacy, che verrà rilasciato il 27 di gennaio.

The Shadow over Innsmouth è disponibile con il player che segue.

A riguardo della nuova canzone, i The Great Old Ones commentano:”I see it at the horizon, like in my nightmare, a gigantic black swan, the devil reef, fascination and fear”*

“We are very proud to present this first track taken from our new album ‘EOD – A Tale Of Dark Legacy’. We think that “The Shadow Over Innsmouth” stands for all that we wanted to achieve with this record: it is powerful, violent, epic, and of course heavily atmospheric and emotion driven. In the context of our conceptual story, this chapter tells of the arrival of the protagonist in the eponymous infamous city. He is gazing over the derelict harbour and remembering the frightening journal of his ancestor, he knows that nothing will ever be the same again.”

“I penetrated into darkness, visions of chaos, visions of death, churches to ashes, demented cult, only signs of sickness.”*

*Citazione estratta da EOD, A Tale of Dark Legacy, un sequel del racconto di H. P. Lovecraft La maschera di Innsmouth.

Questa la tracklist di EOD, A Tale of Dark Legacy:

Searching For R. Olmstead (introduction)
The Shadow Over Innsmouth
When The Stars Align
The Ritual
In Screams And Flames
Mare Infinitum


Ovnev: Con il player che segue è disponibile Prosperous Desperation, nuovo brano estratto dal prossimo disco dell’atmospheric black metal band statunitense Ovnes, intitolato Cycle of Survival.

Il disco verra rilasciato dalla Naturmacht Productions, in formato cd digipack.


Hoaxbane: La black metal band Hoaxbane ha rilasciato il video ufficiale per Erotic Asphyxiation, brano etsratto dal debut album Messenger Of Change rilasciato dalla Mighty Music il 27 di novembre 2015.


Bloodtruth: La death metal band di Perugia ha rilasciato il video ufficiale per Peste Noire.

I canti gregoriani presenti nel brano sono stati eseguiti da Cesare Capaccioni.

Le parti di chitarra e il basso sono state registrate da Stefano Rossi Ciucci, la batteria è stata registrata nei Phonic Art Studios.

Il mixaggio e masterizzazzione sono stati eseguiti da Joe Cincotta nei Full Force Studios (USA).


som333-mayhem-admat-eu: La storica black metal band norvegese ha annunciato una serie di tour in Nord America e in Europa per l’etate 2017. I Mayhem eseguiranno dal vivo per in intero De Mysteriis Dom Sathanas.

Il tour inizierà da Montreal, Canada insieme agli Inquisition e Black Anvil nel mese di gennaio e continuerà per venti stati priam di concludersi al Gramercy Theater in New York il 19 di febbraio. La lista degli show è disponibile a seguire.

MAYHEM North America + INQUISITION + BLACK ANVIL 20 Jan 17 Montreal, CA Club Soda
21 Jan 17 Toronto, CA Phoenix Theater
22 Jan 17 Cleveland, OH Agora Ballroom
23 Jan 17 Chicago, IL Metro
24 Jan 17 Milwaukee, WI Turner Hall Ballroom
25 Jan 17 Minneapolis, MN Mill City Nights
27 Jan 17 Denver, CO Gothic Theater
28 Jan 17 Salt Lake City, UT The Complex
30 Jan 17 Calgary, CA Marquee
31 Jan 17 Edmonton CA Starlite Room
02 Feb 17 Seattle, WA El Corazon
03 Feb 17 Vancouver, CA Rickshaw
04 Feb 17 Portland, OR Hawthorne Theater
06 Feb 17 San Francisco, CA Social Hall SF
07 Feb 17 Santa Ana, CA The Observatory
08 Feb 17 Phoenix, AZ Club Red
10 Feb 17 San Antonio, TX Alamo Music Hall
11 Feb 17 Dallas, TX Trees
13 Feb 17 Atlanta, GA Masquerade
14 Feb 17 Wilmington, NC Thorne Theater
15 Feb 17 Washington, DC The Howard Theater
16 Feb 17 Philadelphia, PA Theter of the Living Arts
17 Feb 17 Poughkeepsie, NY The Chance Theater
18 Feb 17 Boston, MA Royale
19 Feb 17 New York, NY Gramercy Theater

Il tour europeo inizierà il 24 di marzo a Karlstad, Svezia e attraverserà 13 nazioni prima del finale in Germania il 16 di aprile.

24 Mar 17 Karlstad (SE) Nöjesfabriken
25 Mar 17 Stockholm (SE) En Arena
26 Mar 17 København (DK) Amager Bio
27 Mar 17 Aarhus (DK) Train
29 Mar 17 London (UK) Electric Ballroom
30 Mar 17 Manchester (UK) Club Academy
31 Mar 17 Dublin (IE Academy
01 Apr 17 Glasgow (UK) Lords of the Land
05 Apr 17 Lausanne (CH) Les Docks
06 Apr 17 Milano (IT) Live Club
07 Apr 17 Nova Gorica (SI) Mostovna
08 Apr 17 Wien (AT) Metal Meeting
09 Apr 17 Zagreb (HR) Vintage Club
10 Apr 17 Belgrade (RS) Dom Omladine
11 Apr 17 Sofia (BG) Mixtape5
12 Apr 17 Brasov (RO) Club Rockstadt
13 Apr 17 Athens (GR) Fuzz Club
15 Apr 17 Budapest (HU) Durer Kert
16 Apr 17 München (DE) Dark Easter Metal Meeting

Questo il commento del vocalist dei Mayhem, Attila Csihar, su entrambi i tour:“The first time I ever heard from Mayhem was in ’91-’92 when I received a letter from Euronymous. I did not know that message was going to change my whole life. They were looking for a new vocalist to replace Dead on their debut album. Of course, I agreed to their offer and in 1993 we recorded ‘De Mysteriis Dom Sathanas’, which to me remains one of the most magical albums of all time. The music opened some unfathomable dimensions that reached beyond what we were able to handle and it unleashed a complete chaos, which ended up at burning churches and eventually a murder within the band. It was almost impossible to release that record, but when it finally came out under the sun in ’94, it left a lasting impact on the whole metal scene. The so-called “2nd wave of black metal” was born in the cold and dark underground of Oslo. At the same time MAYHEM collapsed and got burned down as well. From those ashes, the band had to rise again, when MAYHEM reunited with some old and new members. Yet that album always remained so strong and so unique that even after my reunion with MAYHEM in 2004, we were still not comfortable to present it live in full. Time passed and the whole band got stronger and more experienced. In 2016 we suddenly felt that it was time to finally play the whole record in order to unleash That Beast after more than two decades. ‘De Mysteriis Dom Sathans’ will soon become alive!”


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s